top of page
Search

What is HDD?

The Treasure Valley Invaders have a team philosophy. It is on anything and everything because it mean so much to all the players and families. HC Will Mello was the founder of the term H.D.D. Which stands for Heart, Dedication, and Discipline. It would seem only fair to have Coach Will Mello explain what HDD means to the team, himself, and life. Here is what he had to say....


How is H.D.D represented in the Invaders?


How it is represented in the INVADERS is simple.... We are more than just a football team or Organization. You see, Being an INVADER means one must strive to reach the standard or has H.D.D.. You see, it is a way of LIFE. In every aspect of life one must strive to reach his or her fullest potential. When one has H.D.D. and truly believes in it and lives by it, they can never be defeated. Being an INVADER is not about just winning on the field, rather, it is about winning within one’s self and empowering those all around us and ultimately winning in life. H.D.D. Is in every breath an INVADER takes, in every step we take, and in every word we speak. This is not just as football players or owners or coaches, this includes families, friends, fans, supports, and those we serve in our community. We overcome adversity every day whether on the field or off it. When we are faced with a challenge, we do not run from it, we do not quit, rather, we push and push and work much harder to persevere. Perseverance is not just a word or phrase, it is the result of true hard work, determination,

and motivation to win in life. That is H.D.D. In a nutshell




How do you personally represent H.D.D?



First, I feel it is very important to note that I am the founder of it. At a young age I came up with the philosophy and spoke on it. I am H.D.D.. I am honored to not only share it but know that my brothers n family whom are closest to me share it and have always had it in them as well. You see, I often say this, I am living proof that God watches over fools and idiots, however, I am also pleased to say that I have not always made the best of decisions in life but know this.... In everything I have ever done, I have always given it 110%. I have overcome much pain, sadness, anger, loss, and suffering in my life and it has never taken me down. Before and even Through all of that, I have always Loved and cared for others and made many Sacrifices and not for glory or money but simply for the work that I love to do. I have always fought against the bullies and any injustice people were faced with. As a mentor, player, member of the United States Air Force, coach, and even what I do for a profession H.D.D. Has always been about one thing...... Giving and thanking God while SERVING the PEOPLE. Over these past several years I have had the honor and privilege of meeting my closest of brothers whom share the same passion and as I’ve said before, truly live by H.D.D.. We are ultimately about supporting our community and empowering it.

In my life time, I have ALWAYS lived by HEART DEDICATION AND DISCIPLINE even when at my worst. As I grew older, I decided to finally answer my calling of H.D.D. To see my children grow up with it and have my brothers who live by it and share it with the world we live in is truly an HONOR and PRIVILEGE!

Look, I will be honest in all of this and say, without GOD H.D.D. Would not exist. The proof is all around us and it starts with everyday I wake up. My brothers and I decided years ago to bring the INVADERS out to the world and it has always been driven by the one thing we have in common and that one thing truly is H.D.D.

I am proud and honored to know so many peoples’ lives are changing and so many already have by this philosophy. It is truly special. All because We truly care and Love. It has nothing to do with the money, rather, it is for the work we do within and for ourselves, and those we selflessly serve in life.


H.D.D.


In one phrase explain H.D.D.


.. “Heart Dedication and Discipline is not just a slogan, it is a Philosophy, A Way of Life"

“Heart Dedication and Discipline is not just a slogan, it is a Philosophy, A Way of Life. These are the essential tools and skills needed for success in every phase and aspect of life. It is to be Educational, Motivational, Inspirational, a foundation to promote Autonomy, Independence, enhance Psychosocial well-being, and reach out to communities. It is the standard, a foundation and the complete structure to success.”

H.D.D.


-HC Will Mello

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page